RSS Feed

A Fun Challenge Card for a Special Green Thumb

I think I am liking this idea of participating in a weekly challenge since it MAKES me break away from what I have already cookin’ to just craft from my heart without it being under the confines of a “must do”project (even though I love crafting no matter what – right now I am up to my elbows in Hello Kitty party makin’ stuff for my almost 4-year-old). 

Here is what I came up for the Challenge Me Monday #99 challenge from Fantabulous Cricut and the for the first time to participate in  Die Cuttin’ Diva’s  Challenge # 54 .  I made this with someone in mind that will fit perfectly to who they are and what they have a true passion in doing . . . gardening! She is the type of person that can literally slap a piece off a piece of a plant in the ground and then step on it and walk away and it grows like nothing anyone has ever seen. She possesses the sixth sense of being a true green thumb.   I can’t wait to give her this card, because everything that she plants blooms right where it was planted!

Thanks for sharing a piece of ” having fun with my crafty thumb for a green thumb” pie with me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Recipe:

Cricut Cartridge: Walk in My Garden – Wheelbarrow cut at 2 inches – Garden tools cut at 1 1/2 inches.

Cuttlebug: Distressed Stripes

Paper: Die Cut with a View mini stacker – Harvest – Recollections Red and white cardstock

Ribbon Rosetts- (pre-made)

Baker’s Twine: Stampin’ Up

Glossy Accents (Clear and Black)

Stamps: My Pink Stamper – Everyday Life

Ink – Close to My Heart – Holiday Red

About apieceoflifespie

I am a stay at home domestic engineer that has a love for my family, food, writing, crafting, photography and most of all a clean and orderly house. I feel I was born in the wrong era in many things and the only thing I would change if I was a "Donna Reed or June Cleaver" kind of mom is that I would still get to wear my sweats and Crocs while washing the windows.

24 responses »

  1. Oh I so hear you! I’m up to my eyebrows in Elmo stuff right now—-I’ve got so many little things to finish up I don’t have time for any challenges and I’m soooo looking forward to some once I’m done!! This is a terrific card!! One of my favorites of yours—I love the ribbon flowers, the little silver tools & twine you added—fantastic details! Some other good challenge blogs are: Celebrate the Occasion, Birthday Sundaes and Peachy Keen Stamps!!!

    Reply
  2. Another lovely card – love your color choices and all of the little details (including the glossy accents). The embossing really sets off your cuts, and the entire card is wonderful! I am sure the recipient will adore it.

    Reply
  3. OMGosh! I stinking love how you used the rosettes. Thanks for playing along with us at FCCB.

    Be blessed, Beckie
    FCCB DT Member

    Reply
  4. Very beautiful card. Love all the detail. No green thumb here but I know your friend will love this card.

    Reply
  5. I agree with Missy – I think this is my favorite of yours too! The funny thing is last week I was just going thru my bling/accent drawer & I’ve had those same flowers in pink for a year at least & I’ve just never come up with anything to use them on. I’m so glad I have you – my genius friend! I just love this idea of clustering them! Thanks for the inspiration & for sharing it!

    Diana 🙂

    Reply
  6. Love your card, it’s so great! The flowers in the wheelbarrow are such a great touch! Thank you for joining us at FCCB this week!
    http://scrapqueen141.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. i loooove all the detail that you put into this! It’s beautiful!
    ♥ Cyndy

    Reply
  8. Wow, this is so gorgeous!! I love the flowers!! So pretty!! Thanks so much for playing along at FCCB!

    Lisa
    A Mermaid’s Crafts
    FCCB Design Team Member

    Reply
  9. Perfect card for Spring, especially for that gardener. Thanks for joining us at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week for our recipe challenge.

    Georgiana
    Carson’s Creations

    Reply
  10. Wow! What a terrific card! I just love the gardening tools tied on with the twine. Thanks for joining us at DCD.
    -Yvette
    cre8tivegirls.blogspot.com

    Reply
  11. This is really beautiful and unique. I love how you added the flowers to make it pop out. Thanks for joining us at DCD.

    Hugs,
    Patty
    creativediva98.blogspot.com
    Die Cuttin Divas DT

    Reply
  12. This is so sweet!
    Thanks for playing along with the Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.
    Candy
    candyscraftcorner.blogspot.com

    Reply
  13. OMG! Congrats on winning “showcase” at DCD!! We are showcase twinsies now!! Lol 🙂 Big love to you!!

    Diana 🙂

    Reply
  14. I love this wheelbarrow and your little silk roses! Walk in My Garden is one of my favorite cartridges. Nice colors and I love the embossed mat and garden tools!

    Reply

Leave a comment