RSS Feed

A Little Dancing Pizza and a Sweet Blog Award!

Yay! Today is the first day I am posting from my new laptop!  I have been inching along on a 7-year-old laptop for years and our PC is not far behind it, so when my laptop finally died two weeks ago we started shopping for a new one.  Last night we finally got one!

First order of business! I was awarded a lovely and sweet blog award recently and was very honored that I have someone outside of personal friends and family that even look at this mess of creativity.   Thank you Lisa from My Scrap Nook!   The award is the Liebster Award – which is German for “Dearest”.   Paying it forward I am going to honor a new and fun blog buddy from my favorite part of my state (Wine Country) Lee Lee Cards.  She has so much energy and life and I wish I could meet her in person someday… and we may just find a way to pull that off.  I think you will enjoy her wit and sass and the fact she is a beautiful newly made VERY young grandma! 🙂

 

During the time we were in computer limbo, I have been keeping busy with many craft focused projects.  This project was for my 4 year old’s first dance recital and we had to make a pizza costume out of a felt piece.  So heading to my Cricut cart inventory, I found a pizza shape from Simply Charmed and used that as a stencil.  I cut it at 8 inches and used buttons, ric-rack, baker’s twine and tons of glitter and stickles.  I think it turned out pretty cute!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks for having a piece of “dancing pizza pie fun” with me!

About apieceoflifespie

I am a stay at home domestic engineer that has a love for my family, food, writing, crafting, photography and most of all a clean and orderly house. I feel I was born in the wrong era in many things and the only thing I would change if I was a "Donna Reed or June Cleaver" kind of mom is that I would still get to wear my sweats and Crocs while washing the windows.

3 responses »

  1. This is adorable!!! The pizza AND the little one wearing the pizza!!! My PC is about done as well…..time for me to get a new one, too….sigh……..

    Reply
  2. Aww what a cutie!!! And that is an amazing piece of artwork, mom!!! She is so lucky to have you! Take care!

    Reply
  3. OMG! thank you so much for the award & all the sweet things you said about me! So what do i do with the blinkie? Post it on my blog or send it to someone else? Lol, I obviously don’t have a clue & don’t want to commit a blogging faux paux! Lol. I absolutely love all of your HK projects! I have just 1 question? When do you sleep?! Good God woman! Your daughter is the luckiest birthday girl in the world! Anyway, I’m so happy you survived the ODBHK mission!
    Lots of love to you!!
    Diana 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment